The “No Sale” blues… ;)

I was feeling silly today, so I thought I would write a song about the No Sale Blues, for those days when tumbleweeds are blowing through the shop! Sung to the tune of “Sixteen Tons” by Tennessee Ernie Ford. 🙂

 Sixteen Listings

You load sixteen listings, and what do you know?
Revenue is at zero and the stats are all low.
Mortgage don’t call me cause I can’t pay,
I really need to make a sale today!

If you see me coming, take a business card.
I’m really motivated and promoting so hard.
One thumb is Pinning and the other will Tweet,
A cha-ching on the phone would be super sweet!

You load sixteen listings, and what do you know?
Revenue is at zero and the stats are all low.
Mortgage don’t call me cause I can’t pay,
I really need to make a sale today!

I can’t take pictures cause the sun doesn’t shine
Sewing new things whenever I get the time
Running a business is a challenging gig,
But I won’t give up until I make it big!

You load sixteen listings, and what do you know?
Revenue is at zero and the stats are all low.
Mortgage don’t call me cause I can’t pay,
I really need to make a sale today!

The original song can be heard here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUpTJg2EBpw

What do you think? 😄

—-

My shop: PeachPod

Leave a Reply

