Thrift shop find: blocks and bacon

I made a cool find at the thrift shop today: a bucket of old wooden toy blocks! There are several different types, including ones with old-timey Disney characters on them. I’ll have to do a little research, but judging by the graphics, I believe most of these blocks to be 1950s-60s era. Aren’t they neat?

blocks_bucket

I also found these, though I didn’t buy them…they’re bacon flavored envelopes. Glue + artificial meat flavor = yum! The label says they’re from the makers of Bacon Salt, Baconnaise, and BaconPOP. These are some (gross artificial) bacon-loving people!

bacon_envelopes

You never know just what you’ll find in a thrift shop!

—–

My shop: PeachPod

One response to “Thrift shop find: blocks and bacon

  1. I love those blocks! They’re much prettier than the cheap, plastic ones you would buy in a toy shop.

Leave a Reply

