Flock of Butterflies

What’s better than one pretty butterfly? A whole flock of them!

butterflies_all

I always grab vintage butterfly wall hangings when I see them at thrift stores or yard sales. Usually it’s just one or maybe two, so I save them up until I have a nice set of matching pieces. Today I decided to organize my collection and see if I have any matches to put up for sale. And in fact, I do!

I love these three gold ones. They’re from Syroco, and have great wing patterns and lots of golden shine!

goldbutters_main

A set of brown wicker bugs. These are plastic, but are molded to look like wood and wicker. Lots of great swirls and curls in the design.

swirlbutters_main

And then there are these cool green ones from Homco. There were only two of these, and I doubt I’ll find a third, so I went ahead and listed them as a pair. The design is the same as the wicker ones above, but these have a nice deep emerald green color.

greenbutters_main

I still have a few designs that are waiting for a match, so I’ll hang on to them and keep looking!

Oh yeah, here’s Ripley napping on the bed while I list the completed sets:

ripley_butterfly

My shops; Handmade: PeachPod | Vintage: PeachNifty

Leave a Reply

